We offer easy-to-use, state-specific online divorce forms. Our forms are attorney-drafted, include detailed filing instructions and are available immediately after purchase. Additional information and links to resources on divorce in Florida may be found below.
Information About Divorce in FloridaFL Divorce Law
Florida State Statutory Resources
FL Residency Requirements for Divorce
Grounds for Divorce in Florida
Child Support in Florida
FL Child Custody & Visitation Law
Property Division in Florida
Florida Courts & Community Resources
Start Your Florida Divorce
- Try Before You Buy! No credit card is needed to start. No other legal forms site offers this.
- All the state-specific forms you need. Detailed filing instructions included.
- 100% Court Approval Guarantee.
- Divorce from $59 + court filing fees.
- Last Will & Testament and Parenting Plan included FREE with purchase.
Other Products Available
Florida permits "irreconcilable differences" type no fault divorces as well as fault divorces. You must live in Florida for 6 months before you can obtain a divorce. For an uncontested divorce you need a marital separation
agreement and a short hearing is required. The process can take as little as 30 days. The dissolution of marriage action should be filed in either (1) the county where the defendant resides; or (2) the county where the spouses
last lived together prior to separating.
Marital Separation Agreements Explained
FL Residency Requirements (Divorce) - Florida Statutes Title VI, Chapter 61.021 - To obtain a dissolution of marriage, one of the parties to the marriage must reside 6 months in the state before the filing of the petition.
Grounds for Divorce in Florida - Florida Statutes Titles VI, Chapter 61.052 - Dissolution of marriage. (1) No judgment of dissolution of marriage shall be granted unless one of the following facts appears, which shall be pleaded generally; (a) The marriage is irretrievably broken. (b) Mental incapacity of one of the parties. However, no dissolution shall be allowed unless the party alleged to be incapacitated shall have been adjudged incapacitated according to the provisions of s. 744.331 for a preceding period of at least 3 years. Notice of the proceeding for dissolution shall be served upon one of the nearest blood relatives or guardian of the incapacitated person, and the relative or guardian shall be entitled to appear and to be heard upon the issues. If the incapacitated party...(continued) Click here to view the entire statute. NOTE: Select Title VI, Chapter 61, Part I.
View the all Florida Statutes (Searchable Database).
Interactive Child Support Calculator - provided by AllLaw.com (DivorceLawInfo.com is not affiliated with AllLaw.com)
Florida Child Support Enforcement- Department of Revenue
Florida Child Support Guidelines
Child Support Explained
Back to Top
Florida Child Custody Law - Florida Title VI, Chapter 61
FAQ on Child Custody and Visitation
Child Custody Resources
Back to Top
Lawyers and Divorce
Glossary of Family Law Terms
The Florida Bar
Florida State Courts
Florida Supreme Court System (JOSHUA)
Back to Top