User login EMAILPASSWORD

Michigan Divorce

We offer easy-to-use, state-specific online divorce forms. Our forms are attorney-drafted, include detailed filing instructions and are available immediately after purchase. Additional information and links to resources on divorce in Michigan may be found below.

Information About Divorce in Michigan

Courts and Community Resources
State Statutory Resources
Divorce Law
Marriage and Living Together Law
Child Support
Child Custody and Visitation Law
Property Division

Start Your Michigan Divorce

  • Try Before You Buy! No credit card is needed to start. No other legal forms site offers this.
  • All the state-specific forms you need. Detailed filing instructions included.
  • 100% Court Approval Guarantee.
  • Divorce from $59 + court filing fees.
  • Last Will & Testament and Parenting Plan included FREE with purchase.
SSL Security by GeoTrust Guarantee BBB Reliability Program eCommerce by Chase Paymentech

Other Products Available

Divorce Yourself- The National Divorce Kit
Everything That You and Your Spouse Will Need to Obtain Your Divorce Without a Lawyer.
From Nova Publishing Co. - $39.95

Courts and Community Resources

Lawyers and Divorce
Mediation
Glossary of Family Law Terms
Michigan Courts
State Bar of Michigan
Michigan Law Library
MichiganLegalAid.org

www.MIVirtualLaw.com - this web site offers Michigan state-specific divorce forms with legal advice for a reasonable, fixed price.

Back to Top

State Statutory Resources

If you wish to review your State's Statutes or Code, click the link below:

Michigan Compiled Laws

Back to Top

Divorce Law

Michigan is what is known as a no-fault divorce state, which means that neither party is required to state specific grounds for divorce other than to allege that irreconcilable differences have caused a breakdown of the marriage relationship to the extent that the objects of marriage have been destroyed and there remains no reasonable likelihood that it can be preserved. (MCL 552.6)

To file for divorce in Michigan, at least one of the parties must have resided in the state for 180 days immediately preceding the filing of the Complaint and at least one of the parties must have resided in the county in which the Complaint was filed for a minimum of 10 days prior to filing.

Michigan Divorce Basics - from MichiganLegalAid.org
Divorce in Michigan - information from the Michigan Courts

Back to Top

Marriage and Living Together Law

Michigan Marriage Law

Back to Top

Child Support

Michigan Child Support Calculator
Michigan Office of Child Support
Michigan Child Support Formula
How Do You Collect Child Support? - from the Michigan Dept. of Human Services
Child Support Explained

Back to Top

Child Custody and Visitation Law

Child Custody in Michigan - Initial Determination
Michigan Child Custody Basics
Michigan's Friend of the Court - A Guide to Custody, Parenting Time, and Support
Grandparents Caring for Minor Children:  Sources for Financial Help
Michigan's Current Grandparenting Time Law
FAQ on Child Custody and Visitation
Child Custody Resources

Back to Top

Property Division

Michigan is an "equitable distribution" property state.

Dividing Debt in Mediation - from MichiganLegalAid.org
Michigan Compiled Laws - Chapter 552

Back to Top

Start Your Michigan Divorce Papers


Start Your Michigan Divorce